Flourless Chocolate Almond Cake

One of the best cakes I've recently made

Hi there foodie,

I was trying this recipe for the first time on Passover, a Jewish holiday during which leavened foods are not allowed. I needed to create a flourless cake for my guests. I already have several flourless cakes on my website, such as flourless pistachio cake, flourless chocolate cake, flourless almond cake, and more gluten-free desserts.

But this time, I had a vision. I wanted to combine two flavors I love: chocolate and almond. I knew it would be pretty easy because I had already successfully made these cakes without flour. So, I started testing and researching, as I always do when creating new recipes. To my surprise, I discovered that someone had already come up with this idea 😂. It's actually a well-known cake in Italy called torta caprese.

All the guests loved it and I decided to share my recipe with you. I hope you will like it as much as they did.

Flourless Chocolate Almond

Behind the Scenes

Dusting powdered sugar on the cake

In love with this cake

​FEATURED KITCHEN PRODUCT

My favorite cake stand

More Flourless Desserts

This cannabis startup pioneered “rapid onset” gummies

Most people prefer to smoke cannabis but that isn’t an option if you’re at work or in public.

That’s why we were so excited when we found out about Mood’s new Rapid Onset THC Gummies. They can take effect in as little as 5 minutes without the need for a lighter, lingering smells or any coughing.

Nobody will ever know you’re enjoying some THC.

We recommend you try them out because they offer a 100% money-back guarantee. And for a limited time, you can receive 20% off with code FIRST20.

You can find more recipes here:

Update your Email preferences here

Happy Cooking!

David