After a 1000 Recipes I Finally Did It!

It wasn't easy but I did it

Hi foodie,
As you all know, I have been creating content and developing recipes for over 7 years now.

I was always behind the camera, never really showing myself or talking in my videos. But now, after 7 years and a thousand recipes, I’ve decided to change that.

Many of you have asked me to talk in my videos and to show the person behind "The Cooking Foodie." I've been considering this idea for a couple of years, but I wasn’t confident about it.

Since English is not my native language and I'm not used to being in front of the camera, you can imagine how challenging it was for me.

So here it is, my first video in a "cooking show" format. I really like pistachios, so I decided to make the first video of this new format about Pistachio Lava Cake. Here is the video recipe:

My First Video in The New Format:
Pistachio Lava Cake

I know I have a lot to improve, but I would love to hear your honest feedback. Please watch the video and let me know in the comments what you think about this format. Your opinion matters!

P.S. I am not going to use this format for all of my videos; for now, I will be using it for some of them. Most of my videos will continue to follow the old format.

You can also get the written recipe here:

Enjoy this rich, gooey Pistachio Lava Cake with a molten center, combining white chocolate and pistachio paste for a delightful dessert experience.

And since we are already talking about my love for pistachios, here are more pistachio recipes:

6 Amazing Pistachio Desserts

You can find more recipes here:

Update your Email preferences here

Happy Cooking!

David